This page is applicable to 2017 curriculum undergraduate students

AY 2018 Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar contains all the important dates throughout the year, from orientation to the start of classes and even the date of the graduation ceremony.

[NOTICE] The schedule of the AY 2018 Academic Calendar has changed.
AY 2018 fall semester final exam dates, backup exam dates, and winter session dates have changed.
Please click the link below to view the corrected schedule (pdf).

 Academic Calendar (condensed version)
Year Date Day  Holidays Description
2018

1-Apr Sun   Entrance Ceremony
9-Apr Mon   Start of Classes, 1st Quarter, Spring Semester
28-Apr Sat   Make-up Classes
29-Apr Sun National Holiday  
30-Apr Mon National Holiday Classes as usual
3-May Thu National Holiday Classes as usual
4-May Fri National Holiday Classes as usual
5-May Sat National Holiday  
12-May Sat   Make-up Classes
26-May Sat   Make-up Classes
28-May Mon   Final Exams, 1st Quarter, Spring Semester
29-May Tue   Final Exams, 1st Quarter, Spring Semester
30-May Wed   Final Exams, 1st Quarter, Spring Semester
(Back-up Examination)
31-May Thu   No Classes
1-Jun Fri   No Classes
4-Jun Mon   Start of Classes 2nd Quarter, Spring Semester
13-Jun Wed   1st Quarter Make-Up Examinations
16-Jun Sat   Make-up Classes
30-Jun Sat   Make-up Classes
16-Jul Mon National Holiday Classes as usual
21-Jul Sat   Make-up Classes
23-Jul Mon   Final Exams, 2nd Quarter, Spring Semester
24-Jul Tue   Final Exams, 2nd Quarter, Spring Semester
25-Jul Wed   Final Exams, 2nd Quarter, Spring Semester
(Back-up Examination)
26-Jul Thu   Final Exams, 2nd Quarter, Spring Semester
27-Jul Fri   Final Exams, 2nd Quarter, Spring Semester
28-Jul Sat   Back-up Examination
29-Jul Sun   Summer Session,Classes as usual
30-Jul Mon   Summer Session
31-Jul Tue   Summer Session
1-Aug Wed   Summer Session
2-Aug Thu   Summer Session
7-Aug Tue   2nd Quarter Make-Up Examinations
8-Aug Wed   2nd Quarter Make-Up Examinations
11-Aug Sat National Holiday  
29-Aug Wed   Graduation Results Announced
10-Sep Mon   Spring Semester Results Released
14-Sep Fri   Graduation Ceremony
17-Sep Mon National Holiday  
21-Sep Fri   Entrance Ceremony
23-Sep Sun National Holiday  
24-Sep Mon National Holiday  
3-Oct Wed   Start of Classes, 1st Quarter, Fall Semester
8-Oct Mon National Holiday Classes as usual
20-Oct Sat   Make-up Classes
3-Nov Sat National Holiday Make-up Classes
17-Nov Sat   Make-up Classes
21-Nov Wed   Final Exams, 1st Quarter, Fall Semester
22-Nov Thu   Final Exams, 1st Quarter, Fall Semester
23-Nov Fri National Holiday Final Exams, 1st Quarter, Fall Semester
24-Nov Sat   Back-up Examination
26-Nov Mon   No Classes
27-Nov Tue   No Classes
28-Nov Wed   Start of Classes, 2nd Quarter, Fall Semester
5-Dec Wed   1st Quarter Make-up Examinations
8-Dec Sat   Classes as usual (Jan.14 classes)
15-Dec Sat   Make-up Classes
22-Dec Sat   No Classes
23-Dec Sun National Holiday No Classes
24-Dec Mon National Holiday No Classes
 
2019
1-Jan Tue National Holiday
 
7-Jan Mon   Classes as usual
12-Jan Sat   Make-up Classes
14-Jan Mon National Holiday No Classes
26-Jan Sat   Make-up Classes
30-Jan Wed   Last Makeup Class Day*
31-Jan Thu   Final Exams, 2nd Quarter, Fall Semester
1-Feb Fri   Final Exams, 2nd Quarter, Fall Semester
2-Feb Sat   Final Exams, 2nd Quarter, Fall Semester
(Back-up Examination)
3-Feb Sun   Back-up Examination
5-Feb Tue   Final Exams, 2nd Quarter, Fall Semester
6-Feb Wed   Back-up Examination
7-Feb Thu   Back-up Examination
8-Feb Fri   Winter Session
9-Feb Sat   Winter Session, Classes as usual
10-Feb Sun   Winter Session, Classes as usual
11-Feb Mon National Holiday Winter Session, Classes as usual
12-Feb Tue   Winter Session
15-Feb Fri   2nd Quarter Make-up Examinations
16-Feb Sat   2nd Quarter Make-up Examinations
4-Mar Mon   Graduation Results Announced
13-Mar Wed   Fall Semester Results Released
15-Mar Fri   Graduation Ceremony
21-Mar Thu National Holiday  
* If classes are cancelled on the previous makeup day or on 1/28 or 1/29, those classes will be held this day.

Back to TOP