This page is applicable to 2011 curriculum undergraduate students

AY 2020 Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar contains all the important dates throughout the year, from orientation to the start of classes and even the date of the graduation ceremony.

Academic Calendar (condensed version)
Year Date Day Event
2020 1-Apr Wed Entrance Ceremony (Cancelled)
22-Apr Wed Start of Spring Semester 1st Quarter
29-Apr Wed Shōwa Day* Classes as usual (Class Cancellations)
4-May Mon Greenery Day* Classes as usual (Class Cancellations)
5-May Tue Children's Day* Classes as usual (Class Cancellations)
6-May Wed Substitute Holiday* Classes as usual (Class Cancellations)
7-May Thu Start of Classes, Spring Semester 1st Quarter via Zoom
16-May Sat Make-up Classes 1
30-May Sat Make-up Classes 2
13-Jun Sat Make-up Classes 3
17-Jun Wed Last Day of Classes for Spring Semester 1st Quarter
18-Jun Thu Start of Classes, Spring Semester 2nd Quarter via Zoom
27-Jun Sat Make-up Classes 1
11-Jul Sat Make-up Classes 2
23-Jul Thu Marine Day* Classes as usual
24-Jul Fri Sports Day* Classes as usual
1-Aug Sat Make-up Classes 3
5-Aug Wed Last Day of Classes for Spring Semester 2nd Quarter
2-Sep Wed Graduation Results Announced
14-Sep Mon Spring Semester Results Released
18-Sep Fri Graduation Ceremony
21-Sep Mon Respect for the Aged Day*
22-Sep Tue Autumnal Equinox Day*
25-Sep Fri Entrance Ceremony
5-Oct Mon Start of Classes, Fall Semester 1st Quarter
17-Oct Sat Make-up Classes
3-Nov Tue Culture Day* Classes as usual
7-Nov Sat Make-up Classes
21-Nov Sat Make-up Classes
23-Nov Mon Labor Thanksgiving Day* Final Exams, 1st Quarter Fall Semester
Back-up Classes
24-Nov Tue Final Exams, 1st Quarter Fall Semester
Back-up Classes
25-Nov Wed Final Exams, 1st Quarter Fall Semester (Back-up Examination)
Back-up Classes
26-Nov Thu No Classes
27-Nov Fri No Classes
30-Nov Mon Start of Classes, Fall Semester 2nd Quarter
9-Dec Wed 1st Quarter Make-up Examinations
12-Dec Sat Classes as usual (Jan.11 Mon classes)
19-Dec Sat Make-up Classes
24-Dec Thu No Classes
2021 1-Jan Fri New Year's Day*
7-Jan Thu Classes as usual
9-Jan Sat Make-up Classes
11-Jan Mon Coming of Age Day* No Classes
30-Jan Sat Make-up Classes
31-Jan Sun Back-up Classes
1-Feb Mon Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Fall Semester
Back-up Classes
2-Feb Tue Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Fall Semester
Back-up Classes
3-Feb Wed Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Fall Semester (Back-up Examination)
Back-up Classes
4-Feb Thu Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Fall Semester
Back-up Classes
5-Feb Fri Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Fall Semester
Back-up Classes
6-Feb Sat Back-up Examination
Back-up Classes
7-Feb Sun Back-up Examination
Back-up Classes
8-Feb Mon Winter Session
9-Feb Tue Winter Session
10-Feb Wed Winter Session
11-Feb Thu Commemoration of the Founding of the Nation* Winter Session / Classes as usual
12-Feb Fri Winter Session
15-Feb Mon 2nd Quarter Make-up Examinations
16-Feb Tue 2nd Quarter Make-up Examinations
23-Feb Tue Emperor's Birthday Holiday*
3-Mar Wed Graduation Results Announced
15-Mar Mon Fall Semester Results Released
19-Mar Fri Graduation Ceremony 
20-Mar Sat Vernal Equinox Day*

* National Holiday


Back to TOP