This page is applicable to 2017 curriculum undergraduate students

AY 2020 Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar contains all the important dates throughout the year, from orientation to the start of classes and even the date of the graduation ceremony.

Academic Calendar (condensed version)
Year Date Day   Event
2020 1-Apr Wed   Entrance Ceremony
8-Apr Wed   Start of Classes, Spring Semester 1st Quarter
25-Apr Sat   Make-up Classes
29-Apr Wed Shōwa Day* Classes as usual
3-May Sun Under Law on National Holidays*  
4-May Mon Greenery Day* Classes as usual
5-May Tue Children's Day* Classes as usual
6-May Wed Substitute Holiday* Classes as usual
9-May Sat   Make-up Classes
23-May Sat   Make-up Classes
27-May Wed   Final Exams, 1st Quarter Spring Semester
28-May Thu   Final Exams, 1st Quarter Spring Semester
29-May Fri   Final Exams, 1st Quarter Spring Semester
(Back-up Examination)
1-Jun Mon   No Classes
2-Jun Tue   No Classes
3-Jun Wed   No Classes
4-Jun Thu   No Classes
5-Jun Fri   No Classes
8-Jun Mon   Start of Classes, Spring Semester 2nd Quarter
10-Jun Wed   1st Quarter Make-up Examinations
20-Jun Sat   Make-up Classes
4-Jul Sat   Make-up Classes
23-Jul Thu Marine Day* Classes as usual
24-Jul Fri Sports Day* Classes as usual
25-Jul Sat   Make-up Classes
27-Jul Mon   Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Spring Semester
28-Jul Tue   Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Spring Semester
29-Jul Wed   Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Spring Semester
(Back-up Examination)
30-Jul Thu   Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Spring Semester
31-Jul Fri   Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Spring Semester
1-Aug Sat   Back-up Examination
2-Aug Sun   Summer Session/Classes as usual
3-Aug Mon   Summer Session
4-Aug Tue   Summer Session
5-Aug Wed   Summer Session
6-Aug Thu   Summer Session
7-Aug Fri   2nd Quarter Make-up Examinations
8-Aug Sat   2nd Quarter Make-up Examinations
10-Aug Mon Mountain Day*  
2-Sep Wed   Graduation Results Announced
14-Sep Mon   Spring Semester Results Released
18-Sep Fri   Graduation Ceremony
21-Sep Mon Respect for the Aged Day*  
22-Sep Tue Autumnal Equinox Day*  
25-Sep Fri   Entrance Ceremony
5-Oct Mon   Start of Classes, Fall Semester 1st Quarter
17-Oct Sat   Make-up Classes
3-Nov Tue Culture Day* Classes as usual
7-Nov Sat   Make-up Classes
21-Nov Sat   Make-up Classes
23-Nov Mon Labor Thanksgiving Day* Final Exams, 1st Quarter Fall Semester  
24-Nov Tue   Final Exams, 1st Quarter Fall Semester  
25-Nov Wed   Final Exams, 1st Quarter Fall Semester
(Back-up Examination)
26-Nov Thu   No Classes
27-Nov Fri   No Classes
30-Nov Mon   Start of Classes, Fall Semester 2nd Quarter
9-Dec Wed   1st Quarter Make-up Examinations
12-Dec Sat   Classes as usual (Jan.11 Mon classes)
19-Dec Sat   Make-up Classes
24-Dec Thu   No Classes
 
2021 1-Jan Fri New Year's Day*
 
7-Jan Thu   Classes as usual
9-Jan Sat   Make-up Classes
11-Jan Mon Coming of Age Day* No Classes
30-Jan Sat   Make-up Classes
31-Jan Sun   Back-up Classes
1-Feb Mon   Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Fall Semester
2-Feb Tue   Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Fall Semester
3-Feb Wed   Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Fall Semester
(Back-up Examination)
4-Feb Thu   Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Fall Semester
5-Feb Fri   Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Fall Semester
6-Feb Sat   Back-up Examination
7-Feb Sun   Back-up Examination
8-Feb Mon   Winter Session
9-Feb Tue   Winter Session
10-Feb Wed   Winter Session
11-Feb Thu Commemoration of the Founding of the Nation* Winter Session / Classes as usual
12-Feb Fri   Winter Session
15-Feb Mon   2nd Quarter Make-up Examinations
16-Feb Tue   2nd Quarter Make-up Examinations
23-Feb Tue Emperor's Birthday Holiday*  
3-Mar Wed   Graduation Results Announced
15-Mar Mon   Fall Semester Results Released
19-Mar Fri   Graduation Ceremony 
20-Mar Sat Vernal Equinox Day*  

* National Holiday


Back to TOP