This page is applicable to 2011 curriculum undergraduate students

AY 2021 Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar contains all the important dates throughout the year, from the Entrance Ceremony to the start of classes and even the date of the graduation ceremony.
There are instances where the Academic Calendar may be changed due to unforeseeable events.

Year Date Day National Holiday Event
2021 1-Apr Thu Entrance Ceremony
7-Apr Wed Start of Classes, Spring Semester 1st Quarter
24-Apr Sat Make-up Classes
29-Apr Thu Shōwa Day Classes as usual
3-May Mon Constitution Day Classes as usual
4-May Tue Greenery Day Classes as usual
5-May Wed Children's Day Classes as usual
8-May Sat Make-up Classes
22-May Sat Make-up Classes
26-May Wed Final Exams, 1st Quarter Spring Semester
27-May Thu Final Exams, 1st Quarter Spring Semester
28-May Fri Final Exams, 1st Quarter Spring Semester (Back-up Examination)
31-May Mon No Classes
1-Jun Tue No Classes
2-Jun Wed No Classes
3-Jun Thu No Classes
4-Jun Fri No Classes
7-Jun Mon Start of Classes, Spring Semester 2nd Quarter
19-Jun Sat Make-up Classes
3-Jul Sat Make-up Classes
19-Jul Mon Marine Day Classes as usual
24-Jul Sat Make-up Classes
26-Jul Mon Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Spring Semester
27-Jul Tue Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Spring Semester
28-Jul Wed Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Spring Semester (Back-up Examination)
29-Jul Thu Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Spring Semester
30-Jul Fri Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Spring Semester
31-Jul Sat Back-up Examination
1-Aug Sun Summer Session/Classes as usual
2-Aug Mon Summer Session
3-Aug Tue Summer Session
4-Aug Wed Summer Session
5-Aug Thu Summer Session
11-Aug Wed Mountain Day
1-Sep Wed Graduation Results Announced
13-Sep Mon Spring Semester Results Released
17-Sep Fri Graduation Ceremony
20-Sep Mon Respect for the Aged Day
23-Sep Thu Autumnal Equinox Day
24-Sep Fri Entrance Ceremony
4-Oct Mon Start of Classes, Fall Semester 1st Quarter
11-Oct Mon Sports Day Classes as usual
16-Oct Sat Make-up Classes
3-Nov Wed Culture Day Classes as usual
6-Nov Sat Make-up Classes
20-Nov Sat Make-up Classes
22-Nov Mon Final Exams, 1st Quarter Fall Semester  
23-Nov Tue Labor Thanksgiving Day Final Exams, 1st Quarter Fall Semester  
24-Nov Wed Final Exams, 1st Quarter Fall Semester (Back-up Examination)
25-Nov Thu No Classes
26-Nov Fri No Classes
29-Nov Mon Start of Classes, Fall Semester 2nd Quarter
11-Dec Sat Classes as usual (Jan.10 Mon classes)
18-Dec Sat Make-up Classes
23-Dec Thu No Classes
2022 1-Jan Sat New Year's Day
6-Jan Thu Classes as usual
8-Jan Sat Make-up Classes
10-Jan Mon Coming of Age Day No Classes
29-Jan Sat Make-up Classes
30-Jan Sun Back-up Classes
31-Jan Mon Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Fall Semester
1-Feb Tue Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Fall Semester
2-Feb Wed Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Fall Semester (Back-up Examination)
3-Feb Thu Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Fall Semester
4-Feb Fri Final Exams, 2nd Quarter Fall Semester
5-Feb Sat Back-up Examination
6-Feb Sun Back-up Examination
7-Feb Mon Winter Session
8-Feb Tue Winter Session
9-Feb Wed Winter Session
10-Feb Thu Winter Session
11-Feb Fri Commemoration of the Founding of the Nation Winter Session / Classes as usual
23-Feb Wed Emperor's Birthday Holiday
2-Mar Wed Graduation Results Announced
14-Mar Mon Fall Semester Results Released
18-Mar Fri Graduation Ceremony 
21-Mar Mon Vernal Equinox Day

Back to TOP