Having agreed to the establishment objectives of the IAAPS, the influential individuals, Dr. Peter Drysdale, Dr. Yoichi Funabashi, Dr. Morihiko Hiramatsu, Dr. Tommy Koh, Dr. Mohan Munasinghe, Dr. Kazuichi Sakamoto, Dr. Amartya Sen, Dr. Jitsuro Terashima and Dr. Ezra F. Vogel have accepted appointment as Honorary Councillors of the IAAPS.
Please click here for details.

On July 15, 2010 the IAAPS Inaugural Special Lecture will be held and 2006 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate Muhammad Yunus (Managing Director of Grameen Bank) has been invited for the event.
Please see here for details.

On June 24, 2010 (Thurs.) the launch of IAAPS and APW along with a press briefing will be held. Anyone with an interest in IAAPS may attend. Please see here for details.

With the forthcoming establishment of the International Association for Asia Pacific Studies (IAAPS), the Association website has been created. Although the IAAPS will not be officially launched until June, we will be updating the website with the latest developments, so please make use of the site.

Back to TOP