This page is applicable to 2017 curriculum undergraduate students

College Transfer

"Transfer within the University" is a system whereby an APU student,scheduled to proceed to the 2nd or 3rd year level, transfers from the College in which they are currently studying to another College within the University. As a general rule, transfer from a college is only available when there are openings in the other College.

Schedule
Transfer from AY 2022 Fall Semester Transfer from AY 2023 Spring Semester
Application Materials Available Early June 2022 Late November 2022
Application Period Mon, June 13 - Fri, June 17, 2022 Mon, November 28 - Fri, December 2, 2022
Interviews Mon, June 27 - Fri, July 1, 2022 Tue, January 10 - Fri, January 13, 2023
Results Announced Mon, September 12, 2022 Mon, March 13, 2023
Procedure Deadline Mid September, 2022 Late March, 2023
Effective Date of Transfer Wed, September 21, 2022 Sat, April 1,2023
Application and Screening
Application Period
  • When moving to 2nd year: Apply during 2nd semester
  • When moving to 3rd year: Apply during 4th semester
Eligibility
  • Transfers at the 2nd year level (2nd semester students): Students must obtain at least 30 credits by the end of their first year of study and maintain a cumulative GPA of at least 2.50.
  • Transfers at the 3rd year level (4th semester students): Students must obtain at least 60 credits by the end of their second year of study and maintain a cumulative GPA of at least 2.50.
    • Please note that Accelerated Program students cannot apply for transfer at the 3rd year level.
Screening Method

After completing document screening, there will be an interview held, after which the faculty council will determine whether or not to approve the transfer.

Credit Transfer

Credit received in your college prior to transfer will be evaluated by the Division of Academic Affairs and transferred. In the new college, the major subject credits from the previous college will be treated as "credits from another college" (with certain exceptions).

  • Once the college transfer has been approved please complete the required procedures within the allowed time. If these procedures are not completed, you will be expelled from the university.

Further Details


Back to TOP