Asia Pacific Conference 2023

Asia Pacific Conference 2023

Asia Pacific Conference 2023

Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University and its RCAPS annually host the Asia Pacific Conference. Since its inception in 2003, AP Conference has provided researchers from around the world with an opportunity to present their research. The conference aims to contribute to the realization of "Shape Your World" through academic discussions on issues facing the Asia-Pacific region and the world surrounding it. The AP Conference 2023 will be held with the theme "Shaping a New World from Asia Pacific."

Keynote Speech and Symposium

Keynote Speaker:
Dr. Mamidala Jagadesh Kumar
Symposium co-hosted with the Japanese Cabinet Office:
50 Years of Japan-ASEAN Friendship and Cooperation: Process and Future Challenges

Examples of Panel Titles

  • Development and Tourism
  • Environment and Public Participation
  • Foreign Policy and Values
  • Japan's International Relations
  • Indo-Pacific: Security and Diplomacy
  • Japan and China: International Cooperation
  • International Relations in the Indo-Pacific Region
  • Conflicts and Human Rights Protection
  • Impact Analysis of Trade and Innovations
  • Corporate Security and Management
  • Leadership and HRM
  • Leadership and Learning: Fostering inclusion in education and entrepreneurship
  • Exploring Inclusive Leadership in Asia: Female Leadership, Corporate Mission & Asian Values
  • Gender and Society
Asia Pacific Conference Topics

Best Paper Award (Only for Graduate Students)

Application for AY2023 has closed. Information for AY2024 will be announced in April, 2024.

Past Award-Winning Papers

AY Name Affiliation Title
2019 Astha Chadha Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University (APU) India's foreign policy towards Japan: Strategic partnership amid regional transformations
2020 Tsz Chit Yui National Sun Yat-sen University Exploring the Determinants of Cyberloafing in the Workplace: A Conservation of Resources (COR) Perspective
Chiung-Ying Wu National Sun Yat-sen University
Chien-Chung Kao National Sun Yet-sen University
2021 Raphaelle Delmas Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University (APU) International climbers’ behaviour towards the payment of Mount Fuji’s conservation donation
Robin Argueyrolle
2022 Jose Rodolfo Aviles Ernult Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University (APU) Analyzing magical realist narratives through the Freudian uncanny: decontextualized memories in Guillermo del Toro’s Pan’s Labyrinth (2006)

Book Writing Workshop

As the pre-event of AP Conference, the Book Writing Workshop will be held again. Application for AY2023 has closed. Information for AY2024 will be announced in April, 2024.

Now Loading