Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University

CLOSE

NEWS

Multicultural Weeks

Jun 18, 2007

Multicultural Weeks will be held at APU from Monday, June 18th, 2007. With students from over 70 different countries and regions around the world at APU, 'Multicultural Weeks' are held to showcase the languages and cultures of a diverse range of countries.

For the duration of the event, traditional food will be available for purchase at the university cafeteria and special music and dance performances will be held around the lunch period.

On the last day of most multicultural weeks, performances will be held in the evenings at the APU Millennium Hall. Please look out for further details which will be posted on the APU homepage.

The schedule for Multicultural Weeks is as follows:

Multicultural Weeks
Korean Week June 18 (Mon) – June 22 (Fri)
Vietnamese Week June 25 (Mon) – June 29 (Fri)
Chinese Week July 2 (Mon) – July 6 (Fri)
Indonesian Week July 9 (Mon) – July 13 (Fri)
Thai Week July 16 (Mon) – July 19 (Thu)
AFRICAN GROOVE July 20 (Fri)

The schedule for Korean Week is as follows:

June 19 (Tue.)
Event: Music Concert
Time: 19:00-20:00 *Time has been Changed.
Venue: Wave Amphitheatre

June 20 (Wed.)
Event: Korean Entertainment
(Tae kwon do and Salmulnori performances)
Time: Salmulnori – 10:20-10:35, Tae kwon do – 12:10-12:25
Venue: In front of the fountain

Event: Screening of Korean Films
Time: 13:00-15:00
Venue: F105, F106

June 21 (Thu.)
Event: Korean Culture
(Opportunity to take photos of Korean students in tradition 'Hanbok' costumes)
Time: 12:00-16:00
Venue: Cafeteria

Event: Presentation on Korea-Japan Relations
Time: 19:00-21:00
Venue: H202

June 22 (Fri.)
Event: Korean Performances
(Korean dance, singing and military arts performances)
Time: 18:30-21:00 (scheduled time)
Venue: Millennium Hall


  • LINEで送る

PAGETOP