Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University



APU Students to Participate in 2005 Citigroup International Case Competition in Hong Kong

Oct 19, 2005

The Citigroup Case Competition supported by Citigroup and the Wall Street Journal is an international event to be held this month, October 24-30 at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. World renowned institutions will be competing from America, Asia, Europe and Oceania.
In July 2005, the APU business student circle named "AIESEC" (International Association of Students in Economics and Business Management) organized and sponsored the inaugural "APU Business Case Competition." The competition invited students from both APS and APM to form 4 member teams to compete in a competition to analyze and find creative strategic solutions to an Airline management dilemma case.

The winning team came from APM senior students: FREITAKAS Audrius (Lithuania), GRIZAS. Antanas (Lithuania), NGUYEN Ba Le Anh (Vietnam) and STASKUS Laimonas (Lithuania).They were awarded the right to represent APU at the 2005 Citigroup International Case Competition to be held in Hong Kong.

One of the team members, Audrius (APM 4th year) was asked how he felt about the Hong Kong challenge: "It is going to be difficult, especially, when there are 18 international teams from all over the World competing against us, but we will do our best ". Another member, Laimonas (APM 2rd year) commented: "By participating in such an World class competition, I know this is going to be a very important next step in both my academic and student life – hopefully new frontiers are opening up for me."

The next AIESEC APU case study competition to select the 2006 APU representative team will be held the weekend of December 10 - 11 2005. Please watch school notice boards for details.

Participants (19 Universities):
Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University, University of California (Berkeley), USC, University of Hawaii, University of Texas, University of Western Ontario (Canada), McGill University (Canada), ITESM Mexico, University of Auckland (New Zealand), Singapore Management University, National University of Singapore, HKUST, Fudan University (China), Tsinghua University (China), Thammasat University (Thai), Corvinus University of Budapest, Lund University (Sweden) University of Economics (Czech Republic), University of Navarra (Spain)

  • LINEで送る